Notion MCP: Notion-hosted MCP server that lets AI assistants search, read, create and update content in a Notion workspace. These 5 tools cover the same task (office & productivity apps). They are ranked by how many of Notion MCP's strongest markets they share, then by how complete their profile is.
Picked from our profile data, which we check against vendor pages. No vendor paid for a placement.
What Notion MCP does
Notion MCP is a remote Model Context Protocol server hosted by Notion that connects AI assistants such as Claude Code, Cursor and Codex to a Notion workspace, so they can search, read and write pages and databases.
Search across Notion content and connected sources from the AI assistant
Reading, creating and updating pages
Creating new pages and databases
Official vendor server, usable with MCP clients in any country where the connected service is available.
Before you switch: Decide which AI clients may connect to your workspace and review connections regularly, since assistants act with the permissions of the authorizing user. Notion content passes to the model provider of the AI client, so check which assistants are approved for internal data. Ask Notion about plan requirements, which the MCP documentation does not state.
Zapier is a general-purpose, no-code automation platform from San Francisco that connects apps rather than serving HR specifically, with AI agents that work autonomously across more than 9,000 connected apps and safeguards such as AI Guardrails.
Key functions
Zapier Agents work autonomously across more than 9,000 connected apps
AI Guardrails check automated workflows for personal data, prompt injection and toxic language
Human-in-the-loop approvals can be built directly into AI workflows
Compared with Notion MCP
Publishes a price (from $19.99 per month); Notion MCP quotes on request.
Offers a free trial; we found none for Notion MCP.
Names 2 security certificates, Notion MCP 0.
Check before buying: Sign a data processing agreement before employee data reaches Zapier or its AI model calls, and decide who may build or change Zaps that touch HR data. Zapier's data hosting is US-based, and there is no self-hosted option. If a Zap or agent ends up scoring candidates in New York City, Local Law 144 requires an independent bias audit and a published summary. California's CCPA covers employee and applicant data flowing through Zaps the same way as consumer data.
Composio is a platform that sits between AI assistants or agents and business apps. It supplies toolkits for more than 1,500 apps, handles logins and exposes everything through SDKs, a CLI and a managed MCP endpoint that Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor can use.
Key functions
Managed MCP endpoint (MCP Gateway) that exposes tools to Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or any MCP client
Sessions with tool discovery that finds matching actions among 1,500+ toolkits at runtime
Managed authentication: OAuth consent, token storage and refresh for connected accounts
Compared with Notion MCP
Publishes a price (from $29 per month); Notion MCP quotes on request.
Strong in the same markets as Notion MCP: United States.
Check before buying: Agents act with the permissions of connected accounts, so scope them narrowly and review write actions. Composio acts as processor, its DPA is accepted online on Pro and Enterprise, and it includes Standard Contractual Clauses for EU data. The pricing page and documentation do not state hosting regions, so ask where connected-account data is stored. US state privacy laws and, for health data, HIPAA with a BAA remain the buyer's task.
The Atlassian Rovo MCP Server is Atlassian's official cloud-hosted Model Context Protocol server that gives AI tools such as Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and Copilot permission-aware access to Jira, Confluence and other Atlassian Cloud products.
Key functions
AI assistant access to Jira, Confluence, JSM, Bitbucket, Compass and Loom
Respects existing user permissions, IP allowlists and audit logging
Sign-in via OAuth 2.1 or API tokens for headless setups
Compared with Notion MCP
Built for larger organizations than Notion MCP's smallest customers.
Strongest elsewhere: Australia.
Check before buying: The server works only with Atlassian Cloud, not Data Center. Define which AI clients are approved and whether API tokens may be used, since tokens need admin enablement. Jira and Confluence content reaches the model provider of the AI client, so align this with your data classification. Ask Atlassian about costs, which the README does not state.
MCP Atlassian is a community Model Context Protocol server that connects AI assistants to Jira and Confluence, including self-managed Server and Data Center installations that the official Atlassian server does not cover.
Key functions
About 98 tools for Jira and Confluence, such as JQL search and issue updates
Support for Cloud as well as Server and Data Center
Authentication via API token, personal access token or OAuth 2.0
Check before buying: This is a community project without vendor support, so review the code and plan who updates it. Tokens grant the assistant the rights of the user who created them; use dedicated accounts with limited permissions. For Atlassian Cloud, compare it with Atlassian's official Rovo MCP Server.
Not stated means we found no statement on the vendor's site. Data as of each profile's last check.
The market around Notion MCP: 5 tools for this task
40 % Publish a price (2/5)
60 % Free plan (3/5)
20 % Free trial (1/5)
0 % EU hosting option (0/5)
0 % Headquartered in Europe (0/5)
40 % Single sign-on (2/5)
Notion MCP is among the tools that price on request. Most vendors in this category sell through demos and quotes, so ask two or three for an offer on the same scope before you compare.
Source: ai-toolfinder.com dataset, full profiles only.
Why teams look beyond Notion MCP
Notion MCP quotes prices on request. 3 of the alternatives below have a published pricing model.
Notion MCP lists no free plan or free trial in our data. 4 alternatives do.
2 alternatives are strong in at least one of the same countries as Notion MCP, so local support and compliance should be comparable.
It depends on your country and company size. In our data, Zapier, Composio and Atlassian Rovo MCP Server share the most strong markets with Notion MCP, so they are the closest fit if you work where Notion MCP is strong. Filter the list by country and size to narrow it down.
Is there a free alternative to Notion MCP?
Zapier, Composio, MCP Atlassian and Hourtick offer a free plan or a free trial according to the vendors. Check the limits of free plans before you rely on them for employee data.
Which Notion MCP alternatives can host data in the EU?
None of the listed alternatives states an EU hosting option in our data.
Which Notion MCP alternatives publish their prices?
Zapier and Composio show prices on their websites, for example Zapier from $19.99 per month and Composio from $29 per month. The others quote after a demo.
Which Notion MCP alternatives support single sign-on?
Zapier and Composio support single sign-on according to the vendors. Some include it only in higher plans, see the table above.